A little more nature

This weekend I set out to chill, I still did household chores like shopping and cleaning, I went to the gym and cut the hedge in the garden but I took time to appreciate the world around me.

 

Took Stella through the newly cut fields, the crunch of the stems of the corn underfoot reminded me that Stella doesn’t wear shoes and this would hurt her feet. We stuck to the path and appreciated the overnight change in scenery from long crop to stubble.  

Whilst grooming my horse I took some time to look at his muzzle. The hairs are quite long and coarse and help hi to feel… The wrinkles and contours are so intriguing, how does nature create that shape and texture?

  
 

Leave a Reply

