A lie in is good for the soul

Busy, busy, busy. Rush, Rush, panic!

This is the rythmn of my life in an increasingly more hectic world. I have always been a big believer that you can make time for what you want to do but admit that this is currently being tested. Is it that I want to do too much or there is not enough time? Therein lies the question.

Well today I had a lie in. It’s the first time in a long time I have allowed myself to do it and not berated myself for the waste of precious time. I woke naturally, opened the curtains to a sunny morning settled back in bed and thought of all the good things in my life. I have relaxed back into the snugly bed and registered the feeling of the quilt, the air on my skin, my toes are a little sweaty and my throat a little dry. You know what now the bad things seem less, I’m smiling and ready to take on the day.

  
I note my confrontational reference to the day and am going to try to see it as less of a battle. 

I did have to plan in this relaxation to a busy week but I loved it all the same. You should try it.

Lie in

BRITISH

remain in bed after the normal time for getting up.

“if I’m not due anywhere I’ll lie in until something kick-starts the day”

Leave a Reply

