South Yorkshire Christmas Challenge

Okay. Every day we here Brexit this Brexit that, single market, Trump effect (the person). It all sounds quite gloomy. Well I’ve decided to keep my well earned cash local. I set myself a challenge last weekend to source Christmas from Sheffield and the surrounding area. Thus keeping all my money local – I’m looking for locally made products sold by local shops or suppliers, local produce, local days out or services to buy as gifts and anything else that anyone can suggest.

I put the request out on Twitter to start with and the response has been great.

My plan is to start on the 1st Dec and see how far I can get. Please follow my progress and add suggestions or advice when you can.

Follow me on Twitter and help my search @billybicep

Leave a Reply

