Details 

Sometimes I wonder if detail matters. Time eludes me and I feel like detail is too much that a general application of effort will have to do.

Then I look at nature. Frost is tansient it last maybe hours maybe minutes but the detail and intricate patterns and construction are minuscule. 

I look at myself, my dog or my horse and the detail that has gone into us is unbelievable. Every hair, every flake of skin, wrinkles, eyes the balance of the environment that makes our very existence possible. 

I consider space, the planets, the galaxy, the universe and do you know what detail is the mak no of us.

My aim is to consider the detail and recognise the value of each consideration. However, in a more for less society this is hard to do when peer pressure is applied to deliver and save. We can do our best at all times….

Leave a Reply

