Respect

On the first day of my travels to Africa I was able to stop off to lay a floral tribute to the Queen. I would have been here for the funeral if not travelling, just something to show my respect for an amazing woman who gave up her life for servitude to the many. A female lifeboat sailing on a male sea showing the way to so many all over the world.

Two white roses from my garden

The mourning period is no more or less than she deserves. It has been just right and wow did we need it. Although death is an inevitable for us all nothing ever prepares you for it and I, for one, don’t think I was ready to lose the Queen. Probably selfishly as my constant, a reassurance that whilst the world is in turmoil there was an anchor to rely on. Now at peace I feel the need to celebrate her.

7 decades of wonder

What a woman, what a leader, what an icon. In the future her history will be told and it will be unfathomable. From world wars to nuclear threat to pandemic she held steadfast for the UK and the world. Whilst I am sure she never set out to be the legend she has become, she did right day by day, week by week and year by year. A lesson for us all in consistency, a belief and pride in the love of family and above all a desire to be kind.

Beauty within shines out

Thank you your Majesty, thank you ❤️

Leave a comment